music mix | marina soul club 007

Streaming on

Although I’m the first to admit that my Marina Soul Club playlists are not pure ‘yacht rock’, but are rather collections of bona fide tunes of the ‘genre’ blended with tasteful ‘yacht adjacent’ songs of the era, Episode/Mix #7 falls the furthest away, thus far, from true yachtiness. Some call it ‘nyacht’…LOL.

This latest mix definitely validates the soul in ‘Marina Soul’ with entries by Bonnie Pointer (rest in peace!), Delegation, Leroy Hutson, and Ray Parker Jr. & Raydio. 15 songs, 58 minutes. Tune in by clicking the Mixcloud link and check out the full tracklisting just below it. Hope you dig it!

ARTIST / Tracklist
01. LAURA NYRO / “Smile”
02. BONNIE POINTER / “I Wanna Make It (In Your World)”
03. STARBUCK / “A Fool In Line”
04. KALAPANA / “Luv Em”
05. SEALS & CROFT / “Try Your Love”
06. DELEGATION / “Blue Girl”
07. MARIA MULDAUR / “Open Your Eyes”
08. FARAGHER BROTHERS / “Baby When You Make It With Me”
09. LEROY HUTSON / “Love To Hold You Close”
10. STEELY DAN / “My Rival”
11. RAY PARKER JR. & RAYDIO / “A Woman Needs Love (Just Like You Do)”
12. SWEET MAYA / “Illusions”
13. BEE GEES / “How Deep Is Your Love”
14. PABLO CRUISE / “Love Will Find A Way”
15. FLEETWOOD MAC / “Say You Love Me”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.